Sunshine Blogger Award

You see the title for this post? When I woke up today I didn’t expect to make a post with that title. I was innocently scrolling through my wordpress feed when I stumbled upon a post of the same title from Jason’s Movie Blog. I was shocked to find out that at the end of his post, my blog was in the list of his nominations for this award. Considering that I started my blog less than a month ago, it caught me off guard. Thanks for nomination Jason, your blog is awesome. I guess real recognizes real haha. If anyone reading this hasn’t checked out Jason’s blog then please go do so. He has some awesome content there.

Rules

Post the award on your blog

Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you

Answer 11 questions that have been assigned to you

Nominate 11 deserving bloggers for the award

Ask 11 questions to your nominees

 

Here comes the questions…

Question #1 – What was your favorite movie of 2016?

Answer – Sing Street was definitely my favorite. I watched it once and loved it, then once it hit Netflix I rewatched it 4 or 5 more times. It’s a great story about a boy trying to find his place. The music for the movie is infectious and heartfelt. It really connected with me and I can’t speak highly enough about it. If you haven’t checked it out then do yourself a favor and give it a shot.

Question #2 – What was your least favorite movie of 2016?

Answer – I honestly avoid movies that look like they will suck, so I didn’t watch the terrible powerhouses like Gods of Egypt, Max Steel, and Nine Lives. My least favorite movie has to be Justice League vs. Teen Titans. This probably isn’t the DC movie you expected me to say, but this was a huge disappointment. Despite the mess that is the current DC cinematic universe, I can usually turn to their animated movies. This one just fell flat. In a year that had some excellent animated movies, it stood out in all of the wrong ways.

Question #3 – What is your most anticipated movie of 2017?

War for the Planet of the Apes is easily the movie I’m looking forward to the most. If it delivers like I believe it will, this Apes trilogy will go down as an all time great.

Question #4 – What is your favorite food?

Answer – Lasagna definitely. Growing up my mom wouldn’t make it often, but when she did I got excited.

Question #5 – If you could attend a 2017 movie premiere, what movie would it be?

Answer – I would have said Split because I know Shyamalan likes to throw some curve balls and I would have loved to see it before the internet had a chance to spoil it (Luckily I saw it soon enough so it wasn’t spoiled). That movie already came out though, so I’ll go with Star Wars Episode VIII: The Last Jedi. People who know me know that I am not the biggest fan of the franchise, but I hear they go all out for their premieres and I would love to be a part of it.

Question #6 – And who would you bring with you?

Answer – I have two friends who absolutely love Star Wars to death. They would likely enjoy that experience a lot more than I would. If I could I would bring both, but if I can’t i’ll flip a coin.

Question #7 – Where do you rather venture to…. Narnia or Middle-Earth?

Answer – Middle Earth. The environment in Lord of the Rings is gorgeous so I would love to explore. Plus it reminds me of Dragon Age, which is one of my favorite video game franchises.

Question #8 – Have you ever attended an advance screening for a movie?

Answer – Yup, but only once. Back in 2007 I got a ticket to an advance screening of The Simpsons Movie. I was so excited because I love the Simpsons. I remember the crowd laughing through the entire film. I love the movie and that theater experience was amazing.

Question #9 – Favorite movie quote?

“No maybe I can’t win. Maybe the only thing I can do is just take everything he’s got. But to beat me he’s gonna have to kill me, and to kill me he’s gotta have the guts to stand in front of me, and to do that he’s gotta be willing to die himself.” ~ Rocky IV

Once I saw this question I knew my answer was gonna have to come from a Rocky film. I immediately thought about Creed, which is my favorite movie in the franchise, and one of my favorite movies ever. I thought about it some more and this is the quote that kept popping up in my head. It’s definitely not from the best Rocky movie, but this quote sums up why I love Rocky as a character.

Question #10 – Beyond blogging, what do you (as a job)?

Answer- I’m a security guard for a cable company. It’s pretty nice here. There are cool people and a lot of down time that I usually use for my blog.

Question #11 – Do you ever sneak in food / drinks when you go to the movies / cinemas?

Answer – Absolutely. The food is so overpriced that I don’t know how people can think it’s a realistic option to buy food at the theater. I’ll either sneak in some snacks or make sure that I eat before heading in.

 

Nominations

MovieJoltz

Assholes Watching Movies

Screen Zealots

Movie Man Jackson

Little Fears

DC Elseworlds

Genrerama

Graphic Novel Club Reviews

100 Word Anime

I honestly haven’t followed many bloggers yet, so getting 11 people to nominate just wasn’t going to happen. I think everyone mentioned here has some awesome content though. If you’ve never checked them out then please get on it. You won’t regret it.

 

Questions for the nominees

Question #1 –  Do you have any hobbies (besides blogging of course)?

Question #2 – What is your favorite movie genre?

Question #3 – What was the most impactful thing that happened to you in 2016?

Question #4 – What is the worst movie you’ve ever seen?

Question #5 – Is there anything in particular that you wish to accomplish with your blog in 2017?

Question #6 – What is your favorite fictional world?

Question #7 – If a zombie apocalypse was to break out right now, what would be the first thing you do?

Question #8 – What was/is your dream job?

Question #9 – What is one movie/TV show/book/video game that would make a great animated series?

Question #10 – What is the most memorable place you’ve ever traveled to?

Question #11  – If you were to write an autobiography, what would be the title?

3 thoughts on “Sunshine Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

